Hollywood Gothique
LA Cinema Gothique

Shriekfest winners

The Screamfest horror film festival will be winding up with its awards dinner later today. Meanwhile, rival Shriekfest has announced the winners from its festival, which took place earlier this month:

Best Feature Film: “The Chair” Directed by Brett Sullivan.
Best Short Film: “A.W.O.L” Directed by Jack Swanstrom.
Best Super Short Film: “No Sanctuary” Directed by Dan Lovallo.
Best Feature Screenplay: “The Lost Girl” written by Michael Mongillo.
2nd Place Feature Screenplay: “Horror World” written by Rolfe Kanefsky
Best Short Screenplay: “Safe Passage” written by Michael Raymond
Pretty/Scary Award: “The Cellar Door” Directed by Matt Zettell
Best Cinematography: “Death’s Requiem” Directed by Marc Furmie
Audience Choice Award: “The Cellar Door” Directed by Matt Zettell
Best Acting Performance: James DuMont in “The Cellar Door”
Best Special Effects in a short film: “Postcards from the Future” Directed
by Alan Chan
Best Special Effects in a feature film: “Atom Nine Adventures” Directed by
Christopher Farley
Best Key Art Award: “Zombie Love” Directed by Yfke Van Berckealer
2nd Place Key Art Award: “House of Fears” Directed by Ryan Little
Best Under 18 Film: “Vanilla County” Directed by Nick Diramio.
Best Under 18 Screenplay: “Empire of Wonders” written by David Siudzinski